Vins

Sancerre rouge

Sancerre rouge Grande Réserve

A deep, brilliant red, this sancerre pinot noir by Domaine Henri Bourgeois seduces with its nose of cherries, strawberries and spices. The palate is juicy and fresh, with raspberry and blackberry tones and soft, silky tannins.

This red Sancerre is the perfect accompaniment to braised meats, river fish and cheeses.

Maceration for 12 days in oak vats, at a controlled temperature between 26 and 32°C, with daily pumping-overs and punching-downs to extract maximum color and tannins from the grapes. As soon as malolactic fermentation is over, the wine is matured both in oak barrels (1/3 of which is renewed each year) and in stainless-steel vats for a total of 10 to 12 months.


A deep, brilliant red, this Sancerre Pinot noir seduces with a nose of cherries, strawberries and spices, and a juicy and fresh palate supported by silky tannins.

Winegrowing & Terroir

Our Pinot Noir vines are grown on a terroir of clays (65%) and limestone (35%). The limestone gives the wine its backbone while the clay gives it flesh. Controlled yields with high-density high crop density and between the rows. Use of  organic fertilizers only.

 

IN ORGANIC CONVERSION.

Cookies

Vins

Sancerre rouge

Sancerre rouge Grande Réserve

Souple, rond, et avec une belle texture, ce sancerre rouge laisse le pinot noir s’exprimer avec ampleur et beaucoup de charme. Très aromatique, il dégage des saveurs de cerise griotte et de fraises et des notes subtilement boisées. Sa structure et son acidité lui assureront un bon vieillissement.

L’amplitude aromatique de cette cuvée accompagnera à merveille vos viandes braisées, vos poissons de rivière et vos fromages.

Macération de 12 jours en cuves, entre 26 à 32°C avec deux remontages et un pigeage quotidiens pour extraire un maximum de couleur et de tannins. Dès la fin de la fermentation malolactique, le vin est en partie élevé en fûts de chêne (renouvelés d’1/3 chaque année) et en cuves inox (pour préserver la fraîcheur du fruit) pendant 10 mois.


Un vin rouge fin et représentatif du pinot noir de Sancerre, qui développe un éventail aromatique subtil inspiré par la griotte, la fraise et des notes boisées.

Viticulture & Terroir

Vignes de pinot noir cultivées sur un terroir d’argiles (65%) et de calcaires (35%). Le calcaire donne sa colonne vertébrale au vin, tandis que l’argile lui donne de la chair. Rendement maîtrisé avec une culture en haute densité et un enherbement entre les rangs. Utilisation d’engrais biologiques uniquement.

 

EN CONVERSION BIO.

Cookies