Vins

Sancerre rosé

Sancerre rosé Grande Réserve

Everything about this Sancerre rosé is reminiscent of the uncompromising, tense style of some of the appellation’s finest whites. Its subtle nose, both floral and peppery, is a delicious introduction to fresh and crips a palate, marked by delicate notes of tangerine and wild strawberries.

It is a superb aperitif as soon as the sun hits your table! Whether to whet your appetite or to accompany your meal, this organic Sancerre rosé will match perfectly with grilled meats and summer salalds.

The harvest is carefully sorted and destemmed before being placed in vats by gravity. Direct pressing to preserve the freshness of Sancerre rosé. Thanks to the perfect ripeness of the grapes, the color is quickly transferred from the skin to the juice. Alcoholic fermentation in temperature-controlled stainless-steel vats (15 to 18°C). Aged on fine lees for 3 to 4 months.


Everything about this gastronomic Sancerre rosé “Grande Réserve” recalls the uncompromising, tense style of some of the appellation’s finest whites.

Winegrowing & Terroir

Vines grown on a terroir clays (65%) and limestone (35%), on the hills between Chavignol and Sancerre. The limestone gives the wine its backbone while the clay gives it flesh. Yields are deliberately low, with high-density cultivation and inter-row grassing.

CERTIFIED ORGANIC.

Cookies

Vins

Sancerre rosé

Sancerre rosé Grande Réserve

Tout dans ce sancerre rosé rappelle le style intransigeant et tendu de quelques grands blancs de l’appellation. Son nez d’une grande finesse, à la fois floral et poivré, introduit avec gourmandise une bouche marquée par des notes de mandarine et de fraises des bois.

C’est un superbe apéritif dès que le soleil sera sur vos tables. Que ce soit pour vous mettre en appétit ou encore mieux tout le long de votre repas, ce sancerre rosé trouvera légitimement sa place.

La vendange est soigneusement triée et éraflée avant d’être disposée en cuves par gravité. Pressurage direct afin de conserver la fraîcheur du sancerre rosé « Grande Réserve ». La couleur passe rapidement de la peau vers le jus grâce à une parfaite maturité des raisins. Fermentation alcoolique en cuves inox thermorégulées (15 à 18°C). Elevage sur lies fines pendant 3 à 4 mois.


Un rosé de pinot noir d’une grande fraîcheur qui restitue avec gourmandise les subtilités de son terroir et de son cépage… Sa finale fleurie en fait le rosé parfait, du printemps à la fin de l’été.

Viticulture & Terroir

Vignes cultivées sur un terroir d’argiles (65%) et de calcaires (35%), sur les collines entre Chavignol et Sancerre. Le calcaire donne sa colonne vertébrale au vin, tandis que l’argile lui donne de la chair. Rendements volontairement faibles, avec une culture en haute densité et enherbement des inter-rangs.

 

CERTIFIÉ AGRICULTURE BIOLOGIQUE.

Cookies